Morden Hall London Wedding inspiration

The inspiration of this editorial shoot was the location itself, the recently renovated south London wedding venue, Morden Hall and the surrounding beautiful Morden Hall Park. The park is run by National Trust and it contains a variety of natural landscapes, including parkland, the River Wandle, meadow and marshland. One of the most popular area of the park is the rose garden, which has over 2000 roses and other flowers and it is a stunning example of the traditional English rose garden. We wanted the images to reflect the elegance of this historic venue but also to showcase the natural beauty surrounding it.

We managed to get some fantastic suppliers on board and our London wedding stylist, the amazing Andri Benson from Always Andri Wedding Design worked her magic in coordinating and showcasing all the pieces. The wedding dresses were supplied by Wimbledon based wedding dress boutique Luella’s Bridal. The elegant hair accessories with beautiful flora and fauna motifs were designed by Victoria Millesime. The stunningly detailed shoes were from the exclusive shoe designer, Emmy London.To give a sense of movement and fluidity we used luxurious table linens from Table to Dine For and beautifully hand dyed silk ribbons and runners by Pompom Blossom in softest shades of pink and pastel blue. The cake was supplied by Maisie Fantaisie and it charmingly echoed the golden details of the wedding dress. The classically elegant invitation suite was from Ever After Press.

As our inspiration was being taken from the beautiful gardens the floral design became one of the most important elements and creative London florist Liz Inigo Jones from Blue Sky Flowers created truly stunning pieces from her wild and abundant bouquet and table arrangement with fragrant stocks, blousy peonies and trailing clematis to the ceremonial arch filled with blush coloured roses that echoed and enhanced the rose garden theme. Our fantastic models were Sophie Francesca from The London Ballet Company and George Alves represented by Nevs Models Agency and the brilliant hair and make-up artist on set was Sophie Cooke from The Bridal Stylists. She created an understated look on Sophie, to work in with the theme using a variety of her favourite products to achieve this. She used Bobby Brown skin foundation sticks for a flawless but natural base, her Zoeva palette for a subtle smoky eye and Mac Margin Blush for a bronze sun kissed glow on the cheeks.

 

Credits:

Location: Morden Hall – www.mordenhall.com

Stylist: Andri Benson – www.alwaysandri.co.uk

Photographer: Eva Tarnok – www.evatarnok.com

Female model:  Sophie Francesca – www.thelondonballetcompany.com

Male model: George Alves from Nevs Models – www.nevsmodels.co.uk

Wedding dresses: Luella’s Bridal – www.luellas.co.uk

Bridal accessories: Victoria Millesime – www.victoriamillesime.co.uk

Shoes: Emmy London – www.emmylondon.com

Make up / Hair: Sophie from The Bridal Stylist –www.thebridalstylists.co.uk

Flowers:  Blue Sky Flowers – www.blueskyflowers.co.uk

Cake: Maisie Fantaisie – www.maisiefantaisie.co.uk

Champagne: Galloping Gourmet at Morden Hall – www.gallopinggourmet.co.uk

Stationery:  Ever After Press –  www.everafterpress.com

Silk ribbons & fabric: Pompomblossom – www.pompomblossom.com

Linen: Table to Dine For – www.tabletodinefor.com

no comments
Add a comment...

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *